Parish Council‎ > ‎



Councillors:        Elected on 2nd. May 2019          



East Winch ward.    Represented by seven councillors
West Bilney ward.   Represented by one councillor.

2019 elections.
There were only 6 nominations for the East Winch ward, one fewer than seats available. The election was therefore 'UNCONTESTED'; 'voting' for Councillors was therefore not necessary.

Result of the 2019 election.
The election was uncontested; those nominated are therefore considered to be elected - see to left.

At FEBRUARY 2020, following  resignations there are four vacancies on the Council.
The procedure for filling the vacancies by Co-option will commence.

Mrs N Steele      Chairman      

3 Southview Cottages
Common Road
West Bilney
PE32 1JX
01553 840814
Resignation from the Parish Council following since the elections held on 2nd.May 2019:-

Mrs L Papworth. (May 2019)
Mr D Wright. (February 2020)
Mr K Harrod. (February 2020)

Mr M Place      

Mr N Velzeboer
Manor Farm
West Bilney
King's Lynn
PE32 1HR
01760 337382

Mr A Yarham  
07771 825690

Clerk to the Parish Council
Council are looking to fill four vacancies. Should you be interested in filling one of the vacant posts please contact the Clerk; see details to the left.
More information about becoming a Councillor may be seen here
February 2020

Mr Bob Pannell.
21, Baldwin Road
King's Lynn
PE30 4AL

01553 775724



Borough Councillors - Gayton & Grimston Ward - elected on 2nd. May 2019

Borough Council elections - 2nd. May 2019. See more here

Note: New electoral boundaries were effective for the 2019 election. East Winch/West Bilney were in the newly enlarged Gayton & Grimston Ward; For this new ward there are two representative Borough Councillors - see to the left.

September 2020
The Boundaries Commission have made recommendations regarding new Division boundaries.
You are invited to make comments of the plans on their website - here
Mr Andrew De Whalley
The Cottage
5 Chequers Road
Grimston PE32 1 AJ
07770 273903

Mr Colin Manning
11 Rectory Close
Roydon  PE32 1AS
07885 258932

County Councillor - Gayton & Nar Valley - Elected 4 May 2017
Mr G R Middleton

81 Wisbech Road,

Kings Lynn,


PE30 5LA

07946 309655

Member of Parliament - Northwest Norfolk

James Wild                  E-mail;     Tel: 0207 219 3000
House of Commons