Public Holidays - UK

Public Holidays


The following dates are forthcoming Public Holidays in the UK:-



* NOTE: - Those dates marked are 'substitute' days' due to the original bank holiday occurring at a weekend.  For more information see here.



2019 Bank Holiday

1 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
6 May Monday Early May bank holiday
27 May Monday Spring bank holiday
26 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day


2020 Bank Holiday

1 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
4 May Monday Early May bank holiday
25 May Monday Spring bank holiday
31 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 December Friday Christmas Day
28 December Monday Boxing Day (* substitute day)