Parish Council‎ > ‎


The next round of elections will be held on 2nd. May 2019.
Both Parish and Borough Council elections will be held.


Councillors:        Elected on 7th May 2015
County and Borough Councillors - see below


Result of the 2015 election.
The election was uncontested. Those named below will form the new Parish Council.

PARISH COUNCIL - East Winch ward.   
Seven councillors were to  be elected
                            West Bilney ward. 
One councillor was to be elected.

UPDATE - 20/04/2015


Owing to there being fewer nominations for election than posts available, it was officially declared that those who were nominated were considered to have been elected.

There was no formal election to the PARISH COUNCIL 20/04/2015

Elected by default therefore were:-

East Winch ward
BETTANY - Josephine Kerry (has since resigned)

BETTANY - Richard Francis (has since resigned)

BLOWERS - Paula (has since resigned)

HARROD -  Keith Robin

STEELE -   Nell

WILSON -  Arthur Robert (has since resigned)

West Bilney ward

VELZEBOER - Nicolaas Albert
Mrs N Steele             Chairman

3 Southview Cottages
Common Road
West Bilney
PE32 1JX
01553 840814

Samanda Davison
Game Farm
Main Road
West Bilney
King's Lynn
PE32 1HP
01760 337875

Mr K Harrod              Deputy  Chairman
63 Town Close
East Winch
King's Lynn
PE32 1NU
01553 841353

Mrs L Papworth  Co-opted
5 Wilson Drive
East Winch
King's Lynn
PE32 1NX

Mr M Place       Co-opted

Mr N Velzeboer
Manor Farm
West Bilney
King's Lynn
PE32 1HR
01760 337382
The following people have resigned from the Parish Council since the last election.

Mrs J K Bettany

Mr R F Bettany

Mrs P Blowers

Mr A R Wilson

Mr D Wright      Co-opted
1 Station Road
East Winch
King's Lynn
PE32 1NR
01553 840150

Mr A Yarham   Co-opted
07771 825690

Co-opted members are full members of the Parish Council and have the same responsibilites as elected members.
They may stand for election in the normal manner at the next routine council elections.

Clerk to the Parish Council

Mr Bob Pannell.
21, Baldwin Road
King's Lynn
PE30 4AL

01553 775724

Council News may be seen here

Councillors News may be seen here


Borough Councillor - Priory ward - Elected on 7th. May 2015
Mr J Moriarty

Note: The new electoral boundaries will be effective for the 2019 election. East Winch/West Bilney will be in the newly enlarged Gayton & Grimston Ward; For this new ward there will two representative Borough Councillors.
Mr Moriarty, the current Councillour will not be standing for this ward.
Marcon House
Bailey Street
Castle Acre
King's Lynn
PE32 2AG
01760 755623

County Councillor - Gayton & Nar Valley - Elected 4 May 2017
Mr G R Middleton

81 Wisbech Road,

Kings Lynn,


PE30 5LA

07946 309655